Apple logo with iPhone?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Dfndr90, Jul 7, 2007.

  1. Dfndr90 macrumors regular

    Dfndr90

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    #1
    does anyone know how to get the apple logo charater on the iPhone?
     
  2. TheBusDriver macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2005
    #2
    find a picture of it put it in iPhoto then sync it, then go to the pictures on the iPhone and click Set as wallpaper.
     
  3. The General macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2006
    #3
    He means the :apple: character. On Macs, I think it's cmd+shift+k, or something like that. I doubt the iPhone has it.
     
  4. Fearless Leader macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2006
    Location:
    Hoosiertown
  5. zaidi macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    #5
    how to type apple logo on iphone

    enable japanese keyboard qwerty and type appuru... apple logo will appear ..
     
  6. Jeremy W macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    #6
    Haha, you weren't kidding! I thought for sure this was a joke, but it really works.
     
  7. hobo macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2005
    #7
    I would have SWORN you were just trying to get people to do that. Well, you got me to at least google it, and that's AMAZING!

    Also, if you turn on the Kana keyboard under Japanese and hit the 123 button twice, you can get quite a few more symbols.

    Note that these will likely only show up on your iPhone and MAYBE on another iPhone if you send it via SMS or email. It will not show up on your computer (even a mac!)
     
  8. Jeremy W macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    #8
    E-mail to another iPhone might work, but SMS almost certainly won't. But I'll try sending an SMS with some crazy Japanese characters to my friend tomorrow, and see what his iPhone shows.
     
  9. zaidi macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    #9
    apple logo

    yes, u can send it to all the iphoners, email, twinkle, sms
     
  10. CDW63 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Location:
    AZ
    #10
    Stupid question..... Which app do you type "appuru" in?

    Thanks
     
  11. TuffLuffJimmy macrumors G3

    TuffLuffJimmy

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #11
    any app with a keyboard. you have to switch your keyboard to japanese though.
     
  12. zaidi macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    #12
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 2_0_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/525.18.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.1 Mobile/5B108 Safari/525.20)

    no app... Just enable ur Japanese keyboard and type appuru... The apple logo will appear .. U can send this to all iPhones via SMS, email, etc... also try typing numbers it will give u different fonts...
     
  13. lwr32 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA
    #13
    Some are having troupble doing the  on the g3. Is there a new way to do it?
     
  14. sergiuria macrumors 6502a

    sergiuria

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Location:
    Near a bunch of T-Rex
    #14
    Mmm... this isn't working for me, and I have 2.1 firmware
     
  15. mavis macrumors 68040

    mavis

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Location:
    Tokyo, Japan
    #15
    Wirelessly posted (iPhone 3G (16GB, 2.1 PWNed): Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 2_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/525.18.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.1 Mobile/5F136 Safari/525.20)

    Odd. This has NEVER worked for me. When I type "appuru" I get all of the conversion options (kana, romaji) including "apple" but I have NEVER been able to get the stupid apple logo. What gives?
     
  16. sparkyms macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2007
    Location:
    Southampton UK
  17. Rayfire macrumors 68020

    Rayfire

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Location:
    PNW
    #17
    Now that makes sense, I thought my int'l keyboard was not functioning properly or something. Thanks for the clarification.
     
  18. Jeremy W macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    #18
    Yes, but since I had typed it before, it still comes up for me in the initial "corrections" box when I start typing. But if I don't choose it there, I can't choose it anywhere else.
     
  19. JimmyCorrigan macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
  20. dacreativeguy macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    #20
    1. Compose an email on your mac that includes the :apple: character
    2. Send the email to yourself
    3. Open the email on your iphone
    4. Highlight the :apple: character and <placeholder for future copy command>
    5. Open a new doc or email or whatever and <placeholder for future paste command>

    Easy!
     

Share This Page