Apple makes crap now....iPad Pro freezes every day

Discussion in 'iPad' started by yalag, Nov 14, 2015.

  1. yalag macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    #1
    My iPad pro completely freezes every time I charge it to full lmao. None of the button works. I can't even make the screen come on it just stays black. The only solution is to hold home button and the power button to force it to reset.

    What is this? Am I using Windows?
     
  2. NT1440 macrumors G4

    NT1440

    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    Location:
    Hartford, CT
    #2
    ....how long have you had the iPad, how many charge cycles have you gone through that it happens "every time".
     
  3. yalag thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    #3
    Three nights in a row is a pretty convincing pattern
     
  4. T5BRICK macrumors 604

    T5BRICK

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Location:
    Oregon
    #4
    Maybe you happen to have a defective device. It happens, and contrary to the belief of many, it isn't the end of the world.

    Take it back, have Apple replace it.
     
  5. NT1440 macrumors G4

    NT1440

    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    Location:
    Hartford, CT
    #5
    That's the clarification I was looking for, I didn't know if you got it yesterday for instance.

    Looks like a software bug, expect an update, move on with life.
     
  6. yalag thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    #6
    The store said that's how it is. Use it or don't use one at all they said it will be fixed in the next OS update.
     
  7. NT1440 macrumors G4

    NT1440

    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    Location:
    Hartford, CT
    #7
    This is clearly a software bug if a hard restart resolves it...
     
  8. npolly0212 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2015
    #8
    Multiple threads from different people on this...scared when I need to charge mine lol
     
  9. yicaiweng macrumors member

    yicaiweng

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2015
    #9
    did it set it as a new iPad or restore from old backup?
     
  10. KPOM macrumors G5

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    #10
    Have you tried returning it? Maybe you got a defective unit. It happens.

    So if it is a known flaw that they claim will be fixed, how does it support the premise of your first post? Software bugs are nothing new. Apple has a decent track record of fixing things.
     
  11. joeblow7777 macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    #11
    Exchange it. They can't say no, you're allowed to return it for any reason. Clearly it's a defective unit because if it was a problem with all or even most units there would be tons of threads and maybe some news stories about it.
     

Share This Page