Apple Maps traffic down?

Discussion in 'iOS 7' started by mactumors, Apr 26, 2014.

  1. mactumors macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    #1
    No traffic conditions are showing for me on OS X or iOS. Anyone else?

    Edit: A twitter search for "apple maps traffic" shows others might have the same problem.
     
  2. richwoodrocket macrumors 68020

    richwoodrocket

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2014
    Location:
    Hamburg, NY
    #2
    Apple Maps traffic down?

    Down for me. Very unusual.

    ImageUploadedByTapatalk1398550815.216848.jpg
     
  3. mactumors thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    #3

    Huh. The "Show Traffic" button is actually disabled for you? My button is blue, but still no traffic shows up.
     
  4. richwoodrocket macrumors 68020

    richwoodrocket

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2014
    Location:
    Hamburg, NY
    #4

    Yep. Never seen that before.
     
  5. madsci954 macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Location:
    Ohio
    #5
    I can toggle it on or off, but no data shows up. And...HOLY CRAP, they corrected a POI by my house!!!! :eek:
     
  6. richwoodrocket macrumors 68020

    richwoodrocket

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2014
    Location:
    Hamburg, NY
    #6

    They've been stepping up their game lately. When it first came out there was so much about Apple maps being terrible, but I didn't notice anything wrong with it around me. Well, except when I was using it for directions in vacation. It put the pin for the hotel I was getting directions to in a lake.
     
  7. mactumors thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    #8

    Off topic, but corrections lately have been amazing. If you submit a correction and it asks you if you want a notification, then it notifies you within a few days that the problem has been fixed.

    I've gotten a few pet peeves fixed this month. Submitted a correction last year and nothing ever happened. Submitted the same correction this past week and it got immediately corrected.
     
  8. madsci954 macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Location:
    Ohio
    #9
    Yeah, sorry for derailing the topic, but when I checked I did a spit take and just had to comment. There's another POI by me that has yet to be corrected, i just submitted it but got no notification about it.

    As for the OP, no idea why the traffic data is missing. Perhaps Apple is doing a revamp? I checked their online status site and made no notice about any services being offine.
     
  9. mactumors thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    #10
    Annnnd it's fixed. Traffic works again for me on all platforms.
     
  10. whsbuss macrumors 68040

    whsbuss

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Location:
    SE Penna.
    #11
    Wow that was fast.... but I noticed it yesterday that no traffic was being displayed. But as you say its back.

    ----------

    Spoke too quickly...... traffic data gone again.
     
  11. madsci954 macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Location:
    Ohio
    #12
    It seems it you're in Standard or Hybrid mode, you can toggle it. But if you're in Satellite, it's grayed out.
     
  12. richwoodrocket macrumors 68020

    richwoodrocket

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2014
    Location:
    Hamburg, NY
    #13

    Oh yeah......
    Whoops. My bad hahaha. I forgot about that.
     
  13. Vinamra macrumors regular

    Vinamra

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2012
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
  14. Idefix macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    #15
    Apple knows all, sees all.

    I'll have you know that if you don't see any traffic, that means there isn't any traffic.

    And if you're now seeing traffic, that's because the traffic suddenly showed up.:)
     

Share This Page