Windows Apple Mighty Mouse (wired) with CoD Ghosts question

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by m4v3r1ck, Jan 28, 2014.

  1. m4v3r1ck macrumors 68020

    m4v3r1ck

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    #1
    Playing CoD Ghosts (bootcamped Windows 8 Pro x64) but stuck because I have to use both left- and right mouse click at the same time for a lift-up movent of Hesh, after the train went into the water.
    But that's not possible with the mighty!?

    For the very first time I encounter a input problem with my little whitey in a game.... :eek:

    [​IMG]

    Anybody any idea how to tweak the in control-settings for this movement in the settings of the game? :confused:
     
  2. m4v3r1ck thread starter macrumors 68020

    m4v3r1ck

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Location:
    The Netherlands
  3. edddeduck macrumors 68020

    edddeduck

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2004
    #3
    No you can't it doesn't support that feature.

    I don't think the game has the ability to remap that either.

    Edwin
     
  4. MichalM.Mac macrumors regular

    MichalM.Mac

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2006
    #4
    Apple mice are not very good for gaming imho. Why not buy any cheap pc mouse for Win gaming?
     
  5. saturnotaku macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2013
    #5
    Or buy a gaming mouse that has driver support for OS X and Windows. Pretty much any modern Logitech mouse does this.
     
  6. m4v3r1ck thread starter macrumors 68020

    m4v3r1ck

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    #6
    Thanks guys, so (for the first time since 2008) I'll be out looking for a gaming mouse then! :rolleyes: And all that for just the last level of COD Ghosts... :D
     
  7. m4v3r1ck thread starter macrumors 68020

    m4v3r1ck

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    #7
    It wasn't even a full next level, just a last video and the end credits... LMFAO!!! :D

    Well, this mouse is on the shelve again. Glad I found one in a storage box anyway. ;)
     
  8. Consultant macrumors G5

    Consultant

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    #8
    That mouse is old. It's good for those working on large canvases, but it's not made for games (and it has a problem if it gets dirty).

    I play games on Mac using Logitech mouse. No driver needed.
     
  9. m4v3r1ck thread starter macrumors 68020

    m4v3r1ck

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    #9
    I know, but only with COD Ghosts I have my first mapping problem... :eek:

    Found an old Logitech RX-250, works great with no drivers needed! ;)

    GL & Cheers
     

Share This Page