apple motion 1 keeps on crashing

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by MacHappytjg, Dec 6, 2008.

  1. MacHappytjg macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Location:
    Winnipeg
    #1
    When i installed Motion 1 on my macbook a while ago it would install correctly then when i would try to open it, it would just crash did Motion 1 Just work on PPC? Cause i tried it on my brothers iMac g5 and it worked perfectly
     
  2. Tallest Skil macrumors P6

    Tallest Skil

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2006
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #2
    With your avatar, I have to ask: Is this a legitimate copy of Motion?
     
  3. MacHappytjg thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Location:
    Winnipeg
    #3
    Suprisingly yes actually iunno i randomly found a used copy on a cragslist sorta site but called something else for cheap, just it wont wanna work on the macbook. and it was by itself so iunno.
     
  4. JediMeister macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    #4
    Pulled up the system requirements off amazon.com:

    * Mac OS X v10.3.3 or later
    * 867 MHz or faster PowerPC G4 or G5 processor
    * 512 MB RAM (2 GB or more recommended)
    * 10 GB of disk space for application, templates, and tutorial
    * DVD drive for installation
    * QuickTime 6.5 or later
    * Display with 1024x768 resolution or higher (1280x1024 resolution recommended)
    * One of the following graphics cards:
    * NVIDIA GeForce FX 5200 Ultra
    * ATI Mobility Radeon 9600
    * ATI Radeon 9600 Pro
    * ATI Radeon 9700 Pro
    * ATI Radeon 9800 Pro

    If it was designed for 10.3.3 and for a PowerPC processor you'll either have to try running Motion using Rosetta (enabled from the Get Info screen) or it just may be too outdated to use on your system if you're running Leopard. I know that certain Apple programs will not work or will quit unexpectedly like you're describing if you try to launch them on a newer system.
     
  5. MacHappytjg thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Location:
    Winnipeg
    #5
    well it works on leopard it must just be my system o well, but is there a trial of this rosetta?
     

Share This Page