Apple Music / iTunes Autofill

Discussion in 'Apple Music, Apple Pay, iCloud, Apple Services' started by Spendlove, Aug 2, 2015.

  1. Spendlove macrumors 6502

    Spendlove

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2015
    Location:
    Cambridge UK
    #1
    Can anyone help me. I have updated my phone to the new Apple Music and I can no longer find how to autofill my music using iTunes. The autofill button appears to be missing.

    Any help appreciated!
     
  2. manu chao macrumors 603

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    #2
    After enabling iCloud Music Library, what is on the phone is controlled from the phone, iTunes no longer controls that. All music files on the phone when switching on iCML should remain on the phone. Any music added on the phone via 'Make available offline' should also stay on the phone. Any music in the 'My Music' section in iTunes should be available for streaming and download on the phone. I am not aware of any way to achieve the automatic download of the set of music the autofill put on the phone (highly rated songs, frequently played songs, new songs) with iCML. I guess the ability to download or stream any music directly from the device is meant to make that function much less necessary (ie, you can still get at all music that autofill would have put on the phone simply via streaming).
     
  3. Spendlove thread starter macrumors 6502

    Spendlove

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2015
    Location:
    Cambridge UK
    #3
    The problem is that it does not show all my music on the iPhone. It is missing 1000s of tracks.

    Do I also need iTunes match?
     
  4. jsmith189 macrumors 65816

    jsmith189

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2014
    #4
    No you don't need iTunes Match. Has ALL of it been uploaded/matched? Click File > Library > Update iCloud Music Library.
     
  5. Spendlove thread starter macrumors 6502

    Spendlove

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2015
    Location:
    Cambridge UK
    #5
    There was no option under File for iCloud. I looked in preferences, iCloud was unticked. I ticked iCloud and applied but it sats it is locked for 61 days and I cannot switch accounts?

    I haven't switched accounts even once!
     

Share This Page