Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.


macrumors bot
Original poster
Apr 12, 2001

Apple has outlined which of its products are eligible for sales tax holidays in a handful of U.S. states over the coming days.


The sales tax holidays run from August 3 to August 5 in Missouri, New Mexico, South Carolina, and Virginia, and from August 1 to August 5 in Wisconsin. Sales tax holidays in Alabama and Tennessee have already ended.

Apple will not collect sales tax on eligible products in those states during the aforementioned dates. This typically includes Macs, iPads, the iPod touch, and related accessories, like the Apple Pencil and Smart Keyboard.

Each state has different rules, however, so check Apple's website for a list of qualifying products, dollar limits, and other conditions.

Article Link: Apple Outlines Macs, iPads, and Other Products Eligible for State Sales Tax Holidays


macrumors 6502
Nov 5, 2014
I don't know why I bothered to check if California would be on the list when I already knew the answer :(
Register on MacRumors! This sidebar will go away, and you'll see fewer ads.