Apple Pay / Wallet can't add Lloyds Bank Card.

Discussion in 'Apple Music, Apple Pay, iCloud, Apple Services' started by LTENETWORK, Dec 24, 2018.

  1. LTENETWORK macrumors member

    LTENETWORK

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2017
    #1
    Hello, I have question about Apple Pay / Wallet. For some reason I can't add my Lloyds Bank card. I got popup message like screenshot. It is only me or anyone who live in UK with Lloyds cards. This is annoying. Bank says it is apple issue because they don't see request from phone to verify card.
    [​IMG]
     
  2. iphonehype macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2012
    #2
    I would call Lloyds Bank again and speak to someone else regarding the issue. Just to confirm, you do have a contactless Card?
     
  3. Furzul macrumors 6502a

    Furzul

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2013
    Location:
    Derbyshire, England
    #3
    You do not need contactless card, an non contactless will work fine. I have a Lloyd’s debit and credit card ( neither are contactless, I do not like them ) working fine with Apple Pay. It may sound silly, but, you do have a pass code on the phone and touch/Face ID enabled? The only thing I can think of is just keep trying. But Lloyd’s does work with Apple Pay.
     
  4. LTENETWORK thread starter macrumors member

    LTENETWORK

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2017
    #4
    I have Lloyds Debit card. It is contactless but this doesn't make sense. Can you try remove card and add card from your Wallet?
     
  5. Furzul macrumors 6502a

    Furzul

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2013
    Location:
    Derbyshire, England
    #5
    Are you using the phones camra to add cards? Before you try to verify make sure all the details are correct. If the card is a bit worn it somethings does not read it correctly. Have you got a different card that you can try?
     
  6. LTENETWORK thread starter macrumors member

    LTENETWORK

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2017
    #6
    I done manually and using camera in both ways same problem. I have two cards and same problem. No idea anymore. I'm speaking with apple support now.
     
  7. Furzul macrumors 6502a

    Furzul

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2013
    Location:
    Derbyshire, England
    #7
    Good idea. It has got me beat.
     
  8. LTENETWORK thread starter macrumors member

    LTENETWORK

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2017
    #8
    Maybe you can remove card and try add it agai? Does it work for you?
     
  9. Furzul macrumors 6502a

    Furzul

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2013
    Location:
    Derbyshire, England
    #9
    Just removed my debit card and added it again, no problem. Verified it by text, no problem. So it appears that the problen is not Lloyd’s. Have you checked the billing address in the wallet? It has to be exactly the same as the address that Apple has on your Apple account.
     
  10. CoachDriver macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2005
    Location:
    London, UK
    #10
    I have the same issue with a NatWest contactless debit card

    Have been able to add it to a phone after numerous attempts and also phoning NatWest. However it won’t add to an iPad. All other cards work fine on the iPad.

    Tried everything and cannot figure out what it is.
     
  11. LTENETWORK thread starter macrumors member

    LTENETWORK

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2017
    #11
    I'm using that card to buying apps from App Store and no problem. This makes me sick. I don't have an idea. Apple can't help me. They will escalate problem wider.
     
  12. Zxxv macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2011
    Location:
    UK
    #12
    Sounds like your card is due to expire and apples system is showing the replacement/new card. You won’t be able to do anything until your new card arrives. Just recently happened to me.
     
  13. LTENETWORK thread starter macrumors member

    LTENETWORK

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2017
  14. ugadawgs00 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    #14
    I am having the same issue with the CapitalOne Venture card. It gives me the same error message. I had it loaded on Apple Wallet without issues on previous phones. My current phone is a recent replacement IPhone XS Max I received about two weeks ago from Apple. In fact, I can add another CapitalOne card I have, Cabelas, without issue.

    I have an open case with CapitalOne that has been ongoing for three weeks with no updates yet. I have tried erase/restoring phone. Setting phone up as “new,” verifying my billing address is correct, manually entering the card, everything. Nothing works to resolve this.
     
  15. seashell81 macrumors newbie

    seashell81

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Location:
    London
    #15
    I have the exact same issue with TSB... it worked perfectly fine, then stopped. Bank says it’s an Apple issue, I have even had a replacement card and the same issue. Apple can’t figure it out. I need to get this sorted but so far, I think changing banks is the only fix!
     
  16. clavain macrumors newbie

    clavain

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2013
    #16
    I had the same issue and I rang Lloyds and they reset the cards their end, seems like over the years I’d registered a few and they only allow so many their end, give them a ring.
     
  17. LTENETWORK thread starter macrumors member

    LTENETWORK

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2017
    #17
    I can't figure why still my card not working. But bank and apple can't figure out.
     
  18. LTENETWORK thread starter macrumors member

    LTENETWORK

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2017
    #18
    I tried on different phone and same problem with my card.
     

Share This Page

17 December 24, 2018