Apple Product Help and Advice

Discussion in 'Apple, Inc and Tech Industry' started by sasskia, Dec 30, 2018.

1. sasskia macrumors newbie

sasskia

Hi, I'm a grade 11 student in Ontario and I have an iPhone XS, an iPad Air and MacBook Air. I have been making money through my job and birthday/Christmas gifts. I want to get something else, but I don't know what. I would appreciate any advise.

1) I'm a competitive soccer player and I was thinking on getting an apple watch (series 4 maybe?) for when I train, like in the gym or wherever. I know a Fitbit (or something similar) would probably be a better choice, but I also like the extra stuff that the Apple Watch can provide. I can get notifications and texts as well as not looking at my phone as often. I wouldn't really want the cellular version because I'll have my phone with me. I just wanted to know from those who have the Apple Watch if it's worth it it the long run and even now.

2) I was also wondering if AirPods are worth it. I currently have bluetooth urbanears headphones (they're purple) that I've had for years. I don't really like brining them to school because they're kinda big and I feel silly with them on in the subway. I like the wireless-ness of the AirPods, and a lot of my friends have them. They are about $200 where I live and I was wondering if it would be better if I got beats headphones instead?

3) Finally, I was thinking about getting an iPad Pro for daily school things, like writing a paper or looking at a pdf textbook. I really wanted to get one for the ability to take notes without wasting loads of paper at the end of the year and I like the big screen of the pro line. I was thinking the 10.5' but then the 11' when it came out. If I ever had to do something more computing intensive than my air can handle, maybe I could do it on the iPad. But I also I heard that the 11' bends, so I'm a little hesitant to buy one, and I know that I have to pay extra to get the pencil.