Apple refurbished mistake

Discussion in 'MacBook' started by waloshin, Apr 27, 2009.

  1. waloshin macrumors 68040

    waloshin

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    #1
  2. alexbates macrumors 65816

    alexbates

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Location:
    Georgia, USA
    #2
    You are right... thats the first mistake I have seen on the Apple website in a while.
     
  3. Jameson626 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    #4
    Yeah, there's no way it's 1200x800. Good catch. On a side note, I almost had a heart attack when I saw the price. I thought they had all of the sudden jacked up the price from 1299 to 1449 until I realized it was the Canadian store lol.
     
  4. iBookG4user macrumors 604

    iBookG4user

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    #5
    I like the errors better when they misplace a zero in the price :D (Which I've never been lucky enough to take advantage of, although I have seen a few cases here of people who have.)

    But yeah, it is definitely 1280x800 and not 1200x800.
     
  5. waloshin thread starter macrumors 68040

    waloshin

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    #6
    Ya, is it just me or did the Canadian refurb Unibody Macbook Pro 2.4ghz go up from 1799.00 to 1899.00. It seems it used to be 1799.00 about 6 months ago.
     
  6. iJimmy macrumors regular

    iJimmy

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2008
    #7
    This would be a cool error in our favor.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. iBookG4user macrumors 604

    iBookG4user

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    #8
    It has happened before in threads like this, so it is possible. I'm just never lucky enough to be the one getting the deal :(
     
  8. alexbates macrumors 65816

    alexbates

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Location:
    Georgia, USA
    #9
    Is that a screenshot of the US store? If it is, I'm buying now :D
     
  9. iJimmy macrumors regular

    iJimmy

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2008
    #10
    No, I edited the image :)
     
  10. kellen macrumors 68020

    kellen

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    #11
    The software store for Adobe CS4 lists compatibility as macbook pro and macbook pro again, no mention of the mac pro.

    Thats the only mistake I have seen, besides the normal ones when they return from a major update.

    I would love to catch one of those refurb mistakes, but I feel good getting in on the EOL mac pro deal.
     
  11. Darkroom Guest

    Darkroom

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2006
    Location:
    Montréal, Canada
    #12
    i ordered one of these 2.4GHz MacBooks 2 weeks ago from the canadian store: 250GB HD with 2GB or memory for $1449.00 CAD.

    however, they made a mistake with my order. they shipped me a 2.4GHz MacBook with 4 GB or memory instead of 2 GB or memory :D
     

Share This Page