Apple Remote Desktop 3.3.2 now available via Software Update

Discussion in 'macOS' started by tiguk, Jan 11, 2010.

  1. tiguk macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Location:
    UK
    #1
    Just got a Twitter update.

    Can't get it from software update yet though. Anyone else?
     
  2. MaCDUDE00 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    #2
    Um, I suppose the logical solution would be, uh, wait?
     
  3. tiguk thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Location:
    UK
    #3
    Or, as this is a forum, someone might like to reply whether or not they have the update?

    What is it with this place and sarcasm?

    Anyway, I have the update now, for your information.
     
  4. davidwarren macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    #4
    I got it

    It said to improve back to my mac function with the Apple iPod Slate! :eek:

    not really, but I did get the update.
     
  5. Nermal Moderator

    Nermal

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #5
    You can download it manually if you need it. SU offered it to me, even though this computer has never had ARD connected to it :rolleyes:
     
  6. r0k macrumors 68040

    r0k

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Location:
    Detroit
    #6
    I took a look at Apple's support site for both the client and the admin update for ARD, and there is no mention of the iPod Slate. Perhaps Apple cleaned up the leak, or was it in some readme file that was inside the dmg file? The closest thing I found to any "tablet" reference was a reference to a new screen resolution: 1366 x 768. There aren't any iThings running that as their primary resolution just yet and it possible that 1366x768 is the native resolution of one of the Apple tablets coming later this month.
     

Share This Page