Apple Remote Desktop

Discussion in 'OS X Yosemite (10.10)' started by jesush1234, Aug 4, 2014.

  1. jesush1234 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2011
    #1
    Hi everyone;

    Any body knows if apple remote desktop (admin) works in Yosemite?

    I have installed 3.5 and 3.7 and no luck...

    Maybe there's a beta of ARD around?

    Thanks!
     
  2. pknz macrumors 68020

    pknz

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2005
    Location:
    NZ
  3. The19th macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2014
    Location:
    NorCal
    #3
    Running 3.7.2 and it seems to be working fine.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. jesush1234 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2011
    #4
    Did you upgrade from Mavericks? I did a clean install of DP5 yesterday.

    I install ARD 3.6 then when I try to install the 3.7.2 update it says that a newer version is already installed.

    But there is none...
     
  5. The19th macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2014
    Location:
    NorCal
    #5
    After a failed DP1,2,3,4 update path, I erased and restored from TM to 10.9.4.

    That next day, PB1 was released and I installed that since it was a full installer, then I updated to DP5 from the link posted in another thread here.

    I installed ARD from the Mac App Store, so that might also be something to consider.
     

Share This Page