apple remote not working with os 3.0 ?

Discussion in 'iOS Apps' started by needthephone, Jun 19, 2009.

  1. needthephone macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Location:
    sydney
    #1
    I tried remote to control my imacs itunes this morning and it just crashes out. I went to the reviews page and others are reporting the same thing.

    This is a flag ship APPLE DEVELOPED app and really should work.

    I love this app though-it's essential for my weekends!!
     
  2. spillproof macrumors 68020

    spillproof

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Location:
    USA
  3. adbe macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    #3
    working for me as well.

    iTunes 8.2 and AppleTV.
     
  4. needthephone thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Location:
    sydney
    #4
    I rebooted my iphone and it still didn't work.

    Then I deleted it from the iphone and re downloaded it.

    It works now.

    Maybe this is the solution for some apps which some people are reporting problems with?
     
  5. iPhoneVic macrumors regular

    iPhoneVic

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    #5
    Mine is working

    it didn't work the 1st time so generated another code and then it worked fine..
     

Share This Page