Apple support? or not support?

Discussion in 'macOS' started by chameleon81, Nov 18, 2007.

  1. chameleon81 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    #1
    Did anyone try to call Apple support ? Every time i have to wait 20 min. I m getting crazy.
     
  2. NAG macrumors 68030

    NAG

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Location:
    /usr/local/apps/nag
  3. chameleon81 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    #3
    No ,it is not. And I dont call every time on weekends. These 2 weeks I called them at least 6 times every time 20 min.:mad:
     
  4. NAG macrumors 68030

    NAG

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Location:
    /usr/local/apps/nag
    #4
    So what are you calling about? Seeing as how I can't really do anything about that.
     
  5. chriswheat macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    #5
    Just called a little bit ago for support on my wife's MacBook and got through in about 3 or 4 minutes.
     
  6. chameleon81 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    #6
    Are you calling this number ? (1-800-275-2273)
    Or do you have another one ?
     
  7. chameleon81 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    #7
    Two questions :

    • Leopard Vista networking
    • VAT tax return
     
  8. NAG macrumors 68030

    NAG

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Location:
    /usr/local/apps/nag
    #8
    Well I don't know anything about VAT but what is your question about networking? In short, yes Vista and 10.5 can network.
     
  9. chameleon81 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    #9
    can you please tell me how ? IF it is possible why there so many postings about it ? postings which end without proper solutions.
     
  10. NAG macrumors 68030

    NAG

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Location:
    /usr/local/apps/nag
    #10
    Well I need a little more than just the words "Leopard Vista networking." That could mean a lot of things.
     
  11. chameleon81 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    #11
    Ok
    2 machines are connected to same network. They have same workgroup name.

    Mac os :

    SMB is active. Connects to router through ethernet. Has Leopard 1.5.1 clean installed.

    Can see Vista sometimes on the network. Can not connect to Vista. I tried to smb://vistaip address didn t work

    Vista:

    Home Premium Edition. connects wireless. Regedit things have been made . Share options are turned on. System updated.

    Can connect to Mac OS X
     
  12. NAG macrumors 68030

    NAG

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Location:
    /usr/local/apps/nag
    #12
    Sounds like a problem with the Vista box. I have no experience with that end of things.
     
  13. CanadaRAM macrumors G5

    CanadaRAM

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2004
    Location:
    On the Left Coast - Victoria BC Canada
    #13
    THe first-call website for Mac-Windows networking issues is MacWindows.com
     
  14. chameleon81 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    #14
    thanks but i couldnt find any solution there.
    Tomorrow I ll try with another vista pc.
     

Share This Page