Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Jvjlite

macrumors regular
Original poster
Jul 16, 2015
I just attempted to check my iPhone upgrade eligibility. I've been making payments to Citizen's One Bank for almost 12 months now. I had no problem with my upgrade to the iPhone 7 last year. This is the message I saw when I just checked my eligibility:

"It looks like you're not enrolled yet. Your iPhone isn't registered for the iPhone Upgrade Program..."

I don't understand why I got this message. I tried to check this several different times & got the same message. Has anyone else attempted to check their eligibility? Any problems?

Reactions: 5pctoff

Damstr

macrumors 6502
Sep 22, 2016
I tried earlier today and it worked fine. Says I was eligible to upgrade now. I would call/chat with Apple and see what's up.

i hate phones

macrumors 6502a
Jul 5, 2010
Philly Suburbs, PA
I just attempted to check my iPhone upgrade eligibility. I've been making payments to Citizen's One Bank for almost 12 months now. I had no problem with my upgrade to the iPhone 7 last year. This is the message I saw when I just checked my eligibility:

"It looks like you're not enrolled yet. Your iPhone isn't registered for the iPhone Upgrade Program..."

I don't understand why I got this message. I tried to check this several different times & got the same message. Has anyone else attempted to check their eligibility? Any problems?
Did you happen to get a replacement phone? That can sometimes mess it up. I had an issue last year with my Dad's phone, it seems their "automated system" changed his serial # at some point. Don't ask me, that's what they said. Call apple support to sort it out asap.

leesweet

macrumors demi-god
Feb 1, 2009
Northern Virginia, USA