Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

cao87

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jun 22, 2019
Hi I’m new to this forum and I have a lot of questions
Because I’m looking at getting a Watch
1. Is there a big difference between series 3 and 4 and which one should I get
2. My battery on my phone is a year old and slowly going (the maximum capacity is only at 99%) is still worth getting.
3. Should I go with the Apple Watch bands or are the amazon bands any good
4. I work in a warehouse is there a case that is worth getting

Shirasaki

macrumors P6
May 16, 2015
My suggestion would be to wait for series 5, which will be better than series 4 in some ways for sure.

Apple Watch band is ok whether you buy it from Apple or from amazon, as long as it is for the right size.

If you are working in a warehouse, wear a shirt with long sleeves or not wearing it at all.

Your iPhone battery status is irrelevant.

Thai

Suspended
Feb 2, 2016
Colorado
Hi I’m new to this forum and I have a lot of questions
Because I’m looking at getting a Watch
1. Is there a big difference between series 3 and 4 and which one should I get
2. My battery on my phone is a year old and slowly going (the maximum capacity is only at 99%) is still worth getting.
3. Should I go with the Apple Watch bands or are the amazon bands any good
4. I work in a warehouse is there a case that is worth getting

1. Yes. 4 is better in pretty every which way.

2. Your iPhone battery is still optimal.

3. If you have the cash, then getting authentic APPLE watch bands (whether at store or on Amazon) is the way to go. Quality of 3rd party bands can be pretty bad depending on who you buy from.

4. I would not get a case for the Watch. You can but it does take away from the aesthetic of it.

artfossil

macrumors 68000
Oct 5, 2015
Florida