Applecare cheaper now?

Discussion in 'MacBook Air' started by Abazigal, Nov 7, 2011.

1. Abazigal macrumors 604

Abazigal

Hi, I am from Singapore. Just curious, did anyone notice a drop in applecare pricing in their country?

Previously, it was $388 (or 318 after edu pricing). Now, it costs $348 (or 248 with edu pricing).

Any idea for the drop? :eek:

2. Chundles macrumors G4

Chundles

Mac Pro, 15"/17" MBP and the MB/MBA/13" MBP products got an A$20 price cut late last week.

3. onthecouchagain macrumors 604

onthecouchagain

Is this a permanent new price point? Or some sort of temporary promotion?

4. HappyVirus macrumors member

I got my MBA13" Applecare at the store for 180-something.

I had the student discount.

5. keewawa macrumors newbie

Apparently yes, for both normal and edu in Spain

6. snowwhite007 macrumors 6502

Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A334 Safari/7534.48.3)

Is applecare a neccessity for the MBA i still have time to take it?

7. Brandon0448 macrumors 6502

Brandon0448

No, extended warranties are a rip off.

8. Abazigal thread starter macrumors 604

Abazigal

Considering that it would be very costly to replace the MBA battery (and how difficult it is to do so yourself), I think the applecare might be an expensive but necessary expenditure. Thoughts?

9. DryEyez macrumors 6502

Personally I always buy applecare for £40 with edu discount when I purchase an apple laptop in store

10. snowwhite007 macrumors 6502

Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A334 Safari/7534.48.3)

40 bux?? Its like 300 sureley edu discount aint that great

11. snowwhite007 macrumors 6502

40 bux?? Its like 300 sureley edu discount aint that great

12. Scepticalscribe Contributor

Scepticalscribe