Applescript help

Discussion in 'Mac Programming' started by .-..-...-, Aug 25, 2010.

  1. .-..-...- macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    #1
    Hello im new to this forum and i need some help with my script and the help i need is that is there any kind of @echo off command in applescript. plz reply ASAP. :apple:
     
  2. 87vert macrumors 6502

    87vert

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    #2
    I don't think so. At least in my limited applescripting experience I have not heard of one. It should only "echo" whatever you tell it to "echo"
     
  3. angelwatt Moderator emeritus

    angelwatt

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Location:
    USA
    #3
    Well, there's "display dialog." Some more context would help on what you're trying to achieve.
     
  4. neutrino23 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2003
    Location:
    SF Bay area
    #4
    Echo applies to windows batch commands. Totally different animal from Applescript.

    There is nothing similar in Applescript. Let me put that another way, Applescript runs as if the first command was @echo off. Always. The script itself never shows. In fact, you can compile a script as an application and then the original text is not available.
     
  5. .-..-...- thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010

Share This Page