Application Switcher (Cmd + Tab) Doesn't Show All Apps

Discussion in 'macOS' started by ppc_michael, Dec 17, 2007.

  1. ppc_michael Guest

    ppc_michael

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2005
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    #1
    I've encountered a bug, I believe.

    Using the Cmb+Tab keyboard shortcut to switch between apps, the icons that come up in the "bezel" display don't always show all open applications.

    It usually does, but occasionally when I have a bunch of apps running (six or seven), sometimes only two or three will show up until I open another app or close one to change it.

    Anyone else noticed this?
     
  2. Big-TDI-Guy macrumors 68030

    Big-TDI-Guy

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
  3. ppc_michael thread starter Guest

    ppc_michael

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2005
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
  4. sil3nc3 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    #4
    i think that if you have a lot open, its not all visible. just keep scrolling through and you might find it. but like Big-TDI-Guy, i use Exposé.
     
  5. ScoobyMcDoo macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    #5
    I just opened up 16 programs and all 16 showed up with cmd-tab. I didn't mess with it long though.

    If you can come up with a way to repeat the problem you are seeing, report it. Being a software developer, when I get a bug report that is very vague and only happens sometimes, but with no details as to how the problem occurred, I usually let those roll to the bottom of the pile.
     

Share This Page