Application switchers for iPad 2 3G model 4.3.3?

Discussion in 'iPad Hacks' started by mixvio, Jul 10, 2011.

  1. mixvio macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    #1
    The only one that appears to work currently is Multifl0w. Ryan Petrich says ProSwitcher doesn't support 4.x at all, which is the same thing I heard from the developer of Circuitous.

    Multifl0w is really not my favourite solution, but it's the only one working. (Albeit barely, it really doesn't like being in landscape mode). I vastly prefer ProSwitcher, although Circuitous would have been better than nothing.

    I haven't mucked around with jailbreaking since last year so I haven't been following if there are improvements on this front. Are there any other app switchers that are working on the iPad 2?
     
  2. kdesign7, Jul 10, 2011
    Last edited: Jul 10, 2011

    kdesign7 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Location:
    earth, for now.
    #2
    If you find the REPO, you can get PROSWITCHER HD - Ive used it a number of times. Im currently using MultiFlow, but Im thinking of switching
     
  3. mixvio thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    #3
    I don't know why you edited and deleted the repo link three times, it's not like it's a secret.

    But ProSwitcher HD is the same version that was out on the iPad before. I have Ryan's beta repo added already and there's nothing about a new version in beta.
     
  4. kdesign7 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Location:
    earth, for now.
    #4
    The reason why I edited it was because, the Repo I posted.. actually didnt have it any longer. I posted the REPO, because I rememebered the name, but when I tried to find it myself on my iPad, it was no longer there, ... I didnt wanna give false information

    :)

    http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=938516

    Repo:

    http://rpetri.ch/repo
     
  5. mixvio thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    #5
    Right, because that's the version from last year which was rolled up into regular ProSwitcher when it exited alpha/beta. It's not supported under 4.x.
     
  6. kdesign7 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Location:
    earth, for now.
    #6
    Aaah, Cause Ive had ProSwitcher HD before on my iPad 1 but then again that wasnt iOS 4+... Well that is just a bummer. It was such a great tweak!

    I put MultiFlow back on.. I did try Circutious (spelling) but it said I couldnt install it unless I uninstalled all of my other tweaks.. and.. no .. lol
     
  7. iThinman macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
  8. kdesign7 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Location:
    earth, for now.
    #8
    Ive never heard of SWITCHER MOD?...


    Ooooh ok, it just loads the RED MINUS above the Running Apps, right?
     
  9. mixvio thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
  10. kdesign7 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Location:
    earth, for now.
    #10
    This is probably a dumb question but.. MultiFlow and MultiFl0w are the same right? The name just has a 0 or an O?
     
  11. mixvio thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    #11
    It's Multifl0w to be technical. So yeah, both the same thing.
     
  12. kdesign7 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Location:
    earth, for now.
    #12
    Fancy! So, what other tweaks are you using?

    I have

    BlackKeyboard
    Backgrounder
    Locktopus

    ActionMenu
    AppList
    Barrel
    CyDelete
    DreamBoard (but I havent used it.. I dont have any nice themes yet)
    Enabled MultiGestures
    FullForce
    GPowerPro
    FolderEnhancer (LOVEE IT)
    GridLock
    ICON Renamer
    InfiniDock
    ListLauncher
    LockDown PRO (same as Locktopus pretty much)
    MultiFlow
    RetinaPad
    SBSettings
    ScreenDimmer


    Thats all I have atm :)

    All together, they work nicely with each other
     
  13. iThinman macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    #13
    It also makes idle apps transparent and has a setting to auto remove idle apps from the switcher.

    In addition, you can drag/drop the order of apps to change the app priority.

    The combination of the two works well for me.
     
  14. MacManiac76 macrumors 65816

    MacManiac76

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Location:
    White Mntns, Arizona
    #14
    SwitcherMod is pretty nice. Adds some extended functionality to the application switcher.
     
  15. kdesign7 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Location:
    earth, for now.
    #15
    Alrite - I just googled it earlier and saw an image.. right on! I think I shall try it out!! :) thanks for the heads up!
     

Share This Page