Applying firmware?

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by bzollinger, Oct 29, 2010.

?

Apply newest MP 2010 firmware, yes or no?

  1. Yes

    12 vote(s)
    92.3%
  2. No

    1 vote(s)
    7.7%
  1. bzollinger macrumors 6502a

    bzollinger

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2005
    #1
    I searched and browsed but didn't find anything.

    Are you owners of the 2010 MP going to apply the latest firmware release? If so, why? And is there any problem with not applying it?
     
  2. Cindori macrumors 68040

    Cindori

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Location:
    Sweden
  3. chrismacguy macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    #3
    Well, I applied it, and it hasnt done anything bad to my 2.8Ghz Quad, so it looks like its a safe upgrade (Ive been using FCS this morning on it - no problem :D)
     
  4. JulianBoolean macrumors regular

    JulianBoolean

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
  5. bzollinger thread starter macrumors 6502a

    bzollinger

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2005
    #5
    One reason is "if it ain't broke, don't fix it". Another is, if the firmware application foes wrong u could brick ur machine. I know there is a recovery avail if needed...
     

Share This Page