Apps displaying darker then others

Discussion in 'Apple TV Apps' started by eclipse01, Apr 13, 2017.

  1. eclipse01 macrumors 68020

    eclipse01

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Location:
    Eau Claire, WI
    #1
    Why are some of my apps on the main AT4 screen displaying darker then others, it seems to have happened to recently updated apps.
     
  2. d21mike macrumors 68040

    d21mike

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2007
    Location:
    Torrance, CA
    #2
    I have notice that as well. It seems tied to recent updates which start with a BLUE DOT. But after a bit of time they do go back to normal. Maybe 1 or 2 days.
     
  3. winstars macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    #3
    The Netflix app icon on one of ATV 4's has become dark(er) since last week. As in darker than the other app "tiles" on the home screen. It works fine when you click on it, I closed the app and reopened it, same issue. Since its working fine, I haven't done the delete and re-install trick.

    On a second ATV 4, the Netflix app is still bright and shiny.

    Weird.
     
  4. firecore macrumors 6502a

    firecore

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Location:
    Denver, CO
  5. eclipse01 thread starter macrumors 68020

    eclipse01

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Location:
    Eau Claire, WI
    #5
    yup, i noticed that early...must be a bug
     
  6. winstars macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    #6

    Yes that worked, thanks!
     
  7. eclipse01 thread starter macrumors 68020

    eclipse01

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Location:
    Eau Claire, WI
    #7
    Awesome, seems to happen every time an app updates.
     
  8. 2010mini macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2013
    #8
    More than likely this is one of the bugs in the latest tvOS
     
  9. dschulian macrumors regular

    dschulian

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2015
    Location:
    Germany
    #9
    Thanks for clarifying, thought it was just me having this type of bug.

    Seems like the tvOS isn't getting too much love from the Apple devs lately.
     
  10. JJW86 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2015
    #10
    I you can also put the app in a folder or another folder (icon's normal color returns) and then put it back where you want. Saves you a restart till they fix the bug.
     
  11. eclipse01 thread starter macrumors 68020

    eclipse01

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Location:
    Eau Claire, WI
    #11
    haha, seems like more work then a restart which will fix all the icons
     

Share This Page