Apps in Adobe Flash Pro without Dev account?

Discussion in 'iOS Programming' started by Virginaustralia, Jul 21, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Virginaustralia macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2013
    #1
    Seriously guys i just paid $600 for the Adobe Master Collection and one of my purposes was to make apps for personal use in Flash Pro. Is there any way to make the .ipa file without a Dev certificate? i dont want my apps on the app store i just want to be able to have custom apps on my ipod
     
  2. Tander macrumors 6502a

    Tander

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2011
    Location:
    Johannesburg, South Africa
    #2
    No, you need a paid developer account to have the app running on a iDevice. Simple as that, really.

    Even if it never makes it to the AppStore (Which big corp apps and internal apps like Apple's own Apple Store apps don't) - you still need a $99 developers account to deploy it to a device.
     
  3. Virginaustralia thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2013
  4. Tander macrumors 6502a

    Tander

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2011
    Location:
    Johannesburg, South Africa
    #4
    There isn't.

    Just pay the yearly fee of $99 and be done.


    Edit: Come to think of it - you cold Jailbreak your device and then run your app - although I have no idea how that works. And IF it would work.
     
  5. Virginaustralia thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2013
    #5
    Im not jailbreaking for anything
    and im not paying $100 a year to make an app or two
     
  6. xArtx macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2012
    #6
    Then you're not running your app on an idevice.
     
  7. ArtOfWarfare macrumors 604

    ArtOfWarfare

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    #7
    You already wasted $600 - why are you complaining about this $100?
     
  8. xArtx macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2012
    #8
    There's no Mac in his list of computers either, which is another $600AU.
     
  9. ArtOfWarfare macrumors 604

    ArtOfWarfare

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    #9
    Maybe he's using MacInACloud or some other Mac rental service?
     
  10. firewood macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2003
    Location:
    Silicon Valley
    #10
    Getting around the really strong iOS security sandbox to install an unsigned app would be equivalent to figuring out a new way to jailbreak. So for most mortals, no way.

    You need to have a $99 Apple developer enrollment, or work for a company that has one, to sign an app as installable, and have access to a Mac to do the codesigning.
     
  11. 1458279 Suspended

    1458279

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Location:
    California
    #11
    You might consider HTML5. I've heard you can do amazing things with it. A LOT of apps, don't need to be apps running on the device. You make a website and have it do the work and run it on the phone.

    I have NO CLUE what HTML5 can do, but I've heard that it's pretty impressive.
     
  12. Virginaustralia thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2013
    #12
    WOW what an assumption. I didnt waste that $600 im a photographer i was hoping to make apps with the software
     
  13. MattInOz macrumors 68030

    MattInOz

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Location:
    Sydney
    #13
    The final option would be to find a friend* with a Developer account see if they are willing to help you out.

    Still might cost you a beer or two.

    *would probably need to be "friend" friend, not a facebook or work friend.
     
  14. Tander macrumors 6502a

    Tander

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2011
    Location:
    Johannesburg, South Africa
    #14
    Then if it's that important t you - suck it up and pay the $99 for the Dev account.

    The other poster was right - you wasted $600 as you cannot make apps without the dev account....
     
  15. xArtx macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2012
    #15
    Basically, like the boss said a few months ago,
    If you can load an app on your device an run it,
    The App Store doesn't need to exist.
     
  16. stridemat Moderator

    stridemat

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Location:
    UK
    #16
    MOD NOTE

    Closed, as the thread has run its course.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page