Apps will not load

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by digbyp, Jul 31, 2008.

  1. digbyp macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    #1
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 2_0 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/525.18.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.1 Mobile/5A345 Safari/525.20)

    Now, none of my downloaded apps work. They start, then return to home screen.

    However, apps that came with iPhone 3g work fine.

    This was after I downloaded 4 apps tonight.
     
  2. TuffLuffJimmy macrumors G3

    TuffLuffJimmy

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #2
    restart the phone. I have also heard that there are nasty bugs with how apps are installed via the app store on the phone and so you should only install apps through syncing on iTunes.
     
  3. digbyp thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    #3
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 2_0 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/525.18.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.1 Mobile/5A345 Safari/525.20)

    have removed all 4 apps and restarted phone, no luck
     
  4. TuffLuffJimmy macrumors G3

    TuffLuffJimmy

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #4
    restore in iTunes :/
     
  5. digbyp thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    #5
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 2_0 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/525.18.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.1 Mobile/5A345 Safari/525.20)

    never let backup complete, as it takes too long. That will teach me! I guess all that is left is a reset through iTunes?
     
  6. TuffLuffJimmy macrumors G3

    TuffLuffJimmy

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #6
    It would have been wise to let them complete. I seriously doubt that your backups really took that long since you only had four apps installed and the long backups are because people have installed 30+ apps.

    Apple has your iPhone backup for a reason. Why would you think it's smart to skip a step especially on brand new, barely out of beta software?
     

Share This Page