AppStore password issue..

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by ViPa, May 6, 2009.

  1. ViPa macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    #1
    im running 3.0b4 and everytime i enter in my pw to download an app, it says that the pw is incorrect..however, if i plug in my iphone into my computer, it works fine and i can download apps..why does it keep saying im entering the wrong password in when im actually using the right pw?
     
  2. mikey2004 macrumors regular

    mikey2004

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Location:
    Portadown, Norn Iron
    #2
    Im actually having a different password problem with 3.0b4, everytime I open up itunes and the app store im automatically asked to enter my pw. It becomes very annoying.
     
  3. bmw000 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    #3
    I am having the same issue as the OP.

    Every morning I reboot my iphone. When I try to download/update an app it tells me my password is incorrect. I sync with my pc and it then allows me to download/update apps.

    The next morning I reboot and no longer can download/update until I sync with my pc.

    This just started with 3.0b4.
     
  4. ViPa thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
  5. ViPa thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    #5
    still having this problem..can anyone shed some light on it?
     
  6. ViPa thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
  7. smilingkyle529 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    #7
    I am having this problem with the official 3.0 release. It only happens with my AOL itunes account.
     
  8. Andrew.s macrumors regular

    Andrew.s

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Location:
    Inland Empire
    #8
    That's my problem. Only thing I could think of is so we don't have to input the password if we decide to download an app. But it's really annoying.
     
  9. joejoejoe macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    #9
    same here with my AOL account.

    This is a biiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiig bug, and it's really bugging me!!!

    Is there a fix? Apple?????
     

Share This Page