Are Mac Software Discs Region Free?

Discussion in 'macOS' started by julianna1973, Mar 7, 2009.

  1. julianna1973 macrumors 6502

    julianna1973

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Location:
    Scotland
    #1
    Im from UK & on holiday right now. Have just done a workshop at a local Apple store & the guy told me if i got the iLife 09 & Leopard Pack, that it WOULD work in my mac at home.

    I may buy it here as it will work out cheaper for me and i wont miss the money as much, as holiday money is fun money, meant to be spent!! HA LOL
     
  2. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #2
    Yes, but you will have to change the input language if you prefer UK English.
     
  3. OllyW Moderator

    OllyW

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2005
    Location:
    The Black Country, England
    #3
    You have to do that anyway when you are installing Leopard.

    Even if you buy it in the UK, it will assume you are in the USA until you tell it otherwise.
     
  4. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #4
    Ahh, did not know that.
     
  5. julianna1973 thread starter macrumors 6502

    julianna1973

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Location:
    Scotland
    #5
    is it the same with mac games?
     
  6. julianna1973 thread starter macrumors 6502

    julianna1973

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Location:
    Scotland
    #6
    I love your pic!!! House is the best.:D
     
  7. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #7
    No idea, but probably.
     

Share This Page