Are these good usage stats? [PIC]

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by snverhallen, Aug 23, 2008.

  1. snverhallen macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    #1
    Was wondering if these are good usage stats compared to good stats.

    I used 25 min. GPRS, a few minutes of 3G and a good 4h 30m.+ hours on Safari with WiFi. If I was on WiFi then I had the cell network off. Location Service's was on all the time. And I watched 1 h. 40m. of video.

    Also, I had the iPhone on over night with Airplane Mode on (hence high standby), and it had the same level battery in the morning as I had left it at night.

    snverhallen
     

    Attached Files:

  2. toss002 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Location:
    Huntington Beach, CA
    #2
    YEP. Great usage. Many people are getting below that.
     
  3. toss002 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Location:
    Huntington Beach, CA
    #3
    Question.

    Why are your DATA usage on the bottom say "1,5" instead of "1.5" and "37,7" instead of "37.7"? I have never seen commas on mine or anyone's else. Bug, on yours only?
     
  4. greenmymac macrumors 6502a

    greenmymac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Location:
    Tulsa, Ok
    #4
    How is your wifi on when you on airplane mode..... When i Turn on airplane mode my WIFI shuts off

    Why are your DATA usage on the bottom says "1,5" instead of "1.5"?

    because its photoshopped?!
     
  5. toss002 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Location:
    Huntington Beach, CA
    #6
    What up with this??? Why would someone (OP) use a touch up usage image?

    What is the whole purpose of this???
     
  6. robbieduncan Moderator emeritus

    robbieduncan

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2002
    Location:
    London
    #7
    Or the OP could have his phone set to a region that uses , instead of .

    Parts of Europe are like that.
     
  7. Chris Rogers macrumors 6502a

    Chris Rogers

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Location:
    my house
    #8
    He's not from the US

    In Europe the decimal is a comma and the comma is a decimal so 1,000.00 is actually 1.000,00
     
  8. toss002 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Location:
    Huntington Beach, CA
    #9
    Thank you.

    But what about the airplane mode & wifi together?
     
  9. Chris Rogers macrumors 6502a

    Chris Rogers

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Location:
    my house
    #10
    in airplane mode, you have to turn on WiFi seperately. I just tried it. By default airplane mode turns everything off.
     
  10. toss002 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Location:
    Huntington Beach, CA
    #11
    Got it. Thanks.
     
  11. snverhallen thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    #12
    It's because I live in the Netherlands and here that's just how we write numbers, don't ask me why :p.

    I just turn on Airplane Mode and manually turn WiFi on.

    Correct :).

    Right.


    But, regardless of International settings :p, these are good usage stats?

    snverhallen
     
  12. toss002 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Location:
    Huntington Beach, CA
    #13
    YES. Your usage is good.

    I used to average 2-3 hours believe it or not. My seem to have gotten better after a couple of weeks, and after turning the "locate service" off, and after 2.0.2. I have been averaging 6 hours or more now. (I got mine since 7/11.)
     
  13. snverhallen thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    #14
    That's good that your getting better usage now because 2-3 hours is really bad. One more question though, I have the phone set to fetch (not Push) new data every 30 min. is it still checking while the phone is in standby, and is every 30 min. a big battery drain?

    snverhallen
     
  14. snverhallen thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    #15
    Anyone?

    snverhallen
     
  15. Chris Rogers macrumors 6502a

    Chris Rogers

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Location:
    my house
    #16
    By standby you mean airplane?
     
  16. mkrishnan Moderator emeritus

    mkrishnan

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI, USA
    #17
    The phone should still check for new messages every xxx minutes without push, including when in standby, but if you turn all the radios off like it sounds like you do at night, I can't imagine it burning a lot of battery power this way. :p
     

Share This Page