Argghhhh! Posts disappearing!

Discussion in 'Site and Forum Feedback' started by Alleyoop, Sep 9, 2010.

  1. Alleyoop macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    #1
    I just logged in, wrote a long post, and pressed preview. When I pressed preview the screen said I wasn't logged in. I pressed the back button and the long post I worked on was gone. This makes me so mad! I went back further, and it said, "Thanks for logging in!" This has happened more than once and just wanted to see if there was any way to get the post back, and also to make moderators aware.

    From now in, I will write my posts in Word first and then paste it here. However, people should be made aware they need to do this. I imagine others have had this problem?
     
  2. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
  3. mulo macrumors 68020

    mulo

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Location:
    Behind you
    #3
    we really need a general discussion board for stuff like this...
     
  4. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #4
    No, people just need to read the Forum Rules and Forum FAQ:

     
  5. Alleyoop thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    #5
    Ok, my bad for not reading the rules. But I am sure a lot of people don't read all the rules before posting. It would be nice if that little piece of info could be placed in the log in box. But I realize it is a forum board and customizing may not be possible.

    I have checked the remember me plenty of times. But since I clear my cookies often, it doesn't remain logged in.

    Oh well, I will remember this all for next post!
     
  6. chown33 macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    #6
    Or preview your post more frequently.
     
  7. GoCubsGo macrumors Nehalem

    GoCubsGo

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2005
    #7
    There is ... it looks like this ...

     
  8. kainjow Moderator emeritus

    kainjow

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2000
    #8
    And get in the habit of Select All > Copy. I do that fairly often when writing up anything anywhere I don't have a save.
     

Share This Page