Armband that will fit iPhone 5 and slim case?

Discussion in 'iPhone Accessories' started by YNWA311, Sep 22, 2012.

1. YNWA311 macrumors newbie

Has anyone found an iPhone 5 armband that can fit an iPhone 5 with a slim case on? (ex. Case-Mate "Barely There") I want to avoid taking the case off every morning before I run.

2. KCWolfPck macrumors regular

I have an ArmPocket armband for my iPhone 4S. I can confirm that the iPhone 5 fits in it, even with a Speck Candyshell case installed.

I highly recommend the ArmPocket. It is very comfortable and stays in place very well. Plus, you can carry a bit more than just your phone. As a marathon runner and triathlete that runs over 1200 miles a year, it is of the best iPhone accessories I own....hands down!

3. leenak macrumors 68020

Has anyone tried the Nike forearm sleeve yet with the 5? I'd be curious about that.

4. drw macrumors member

I picked up a Belkin easefit from BB last night as it was the only one I could find for the 5, and it is going back today. VERY tight fit, and with any kind of case on the phone, there is no way it would fit- stay away from this one

5. Gaidin43 macrumors regular

Won't most old iphone 4 cases still work for this?

6. lsbuffs macrumors regular

I too have an Armpocket which I used for my 4S and also have a Speck Candyshell case, but strangely no chance on my 5 fitting in there. Maybe I have a different Armpocket.

7. lsbuffs macrumors regular

I just ordered the Armpocket Aero i-10, which they say will fit iPhone 5.

Thinking the one I have now for my 4S is the Aero 10, which only fits up to 4.5in. I guess the i-10 is new and goes up to 5 inches.

8. Sputnek macrumors regular

Thanks for the info, I just ordered the new I-10. By the way DO NOT BUY THE BEST BUY ROCKETFISH CASE! I was desperate for a case so I purchased that one. When I came back from a 5 mile run my phone was soaked.... no damage since I had a case on top of the phone, but still....

9. chele519 macrumors regular