Assassin's Creed II on Macbook Air 13" ultimate?

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by iNotion, Mar 21, 2011.

  1. iNotion macrumors regular

    iNotion

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Location:
    Singapore
    #1
    Question as above.
    Possible? Anyone tried it yet on MBA?

    Thinking of buying it from Mac app store but worry about the system requirements.
     
  2. Twe Foju macrumors 6502

    Twe Foju

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Location:
    Jakarta
    #2
    Some videos on Youtube suggest that you can

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n81Hm1rMAWQ

    i think the uploader has the AC2 running on everything high

    but i think if you set it to medium, it should run smooth
     
  3. cluthz macrumors 68040

    cluthz

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2004
    Location:
    Norway
  4. Twe Foju macrumors 6502

    Twe Foju

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Location:
    Jakarta
    #4
    That thread isn't really helping, because it has no video to show the exact gameplay fps, that guy with the 17 MBP have a problem with either driver or his machine, he got the i5 and GT330 and 8gb RAM, but still cant play it on 1280x800, that alone show how ****ed up his MBP was ( no offence to that person though ) :p

    The Video i posted shows that you can play AC2 on a MBA 13 Ultimate
     
  5. hehe299792458 macrumors 6502a

    hehe299792458

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    #5
    you may be able to play, but the fans will probably scream
     
  6. cluthz macrumors 68040

    cluthz

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2004
    Location:
    Norway
    #6

    From thread:
    User has in sig: MP 8x2.4GHz/12 GB/2.25 TB/5770 and 2011 15" MBP 2.2GHz/4 GB/750 GB/6750M
    How can that not be helpful, everyone in thread says you need high end hardware to run it properly. The video you linked is showing it runs, but there aren't much action in it either, and it does have some serious framerate issues from time to time.

    The MBA not even touching the minimum reqs, even the 2010 MBP is barely touching minimum reqs.

    It might run, but not great.

    Official system reqs.
    Recommended:
    Processor: Intel Core® i5 2.66Ghz or better
    Memory: 4GB or better
    Graphics: 512 MB Dedicated - ATI Radeon® HD 4850 , NVIDIA GeForce GT120 or better
    Minimum:
    Processor: Intel Core® 2 Duo 3.06 GHz --> NO! MBA: 2.13GHz Core 2 Duo
    Memory: 3GB --> Yes! MBA: 4GB
    Graphics: 256 MB Dedicated Shader model 3.0 or higher --> Maybe. 320M has Shader 3 support, but only 256MB shared memory
     
  7. rookiezzz macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Location:
    WA,USA
    #7
    how about assassin's creed brotherhood?

    runs great on my mba!!! :cool:

    1.8ghz, 4gb ram, 40gb for win7 bootcamp, 15gb free..

    native resolution is ok, but a little bit laggy but still a lot better than this one

    Code:
    [url]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FWfpJNgrMo8[/url]
    and if you lower the resolution (1 lvl lower), it is playable!!

    how about the lowest one??

    as smooth as playing a counter strike i think :cool:
     

Share This Page