AT&T Bars app from Cydia

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by daboltz, Aug 4, 2010.

  1. daboltz macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    #1
    Is this working for anyone? I downloaded it, but is not working
     
  2. Dr Kevorkian94 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    SI, NY
    #2
    no modifications are working for any part of the status bar, others are having the same problem on my little brothers touch i have the same problem.
     
  3. bushibia macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    #3
    Not true? Just downloaded 'AT&T better logo' for iphone 4 , and it works perfectly.
     
  4. daboltz thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    #4
    Ok, after you install it, how do you turn it on?
     
  5. mgmusicman94 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    #5
    Winterboard
     
  6. daboltz thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    #6
    I did that and nothing. I must be doing something wrong.
     
  7. jarrodtb macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    #7
    Im with the OP... it's my first time using winterboard though. Installed winterboard... installed Signal Bars... turned it on in winterboard and hit respring... nothing has changed. Any suggestions?
     
  8. Blueline29 macrumors 68020

    Blueline29

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Location:
    Indian Rocks Beach, FL
    #8
    I haven't been able to get any status bar mods to work either. If I could find where Apple's hidden the image files in their directory system, I'd be happy to SSH in and change 'em myself without relying on a theme, but thus far I've been unable to find them. It's getting irritating.
     
  9. rwilliams macrumors 68040

    rwilliams

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    #9
    All I did to get it working was rebooting my phone. I don't have Winterboard installed at all.
     
  10. sparrky macrumors 6502a

    sparrky

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Location:
    California
    #10
    Make sure you grab the one for iPhone 4 (or iOS 4). The other one didn't work for me. But mine isn't showing up in Winterboard for some odd reason.. it just popped up in my status bar after I installed. :confused:
     
  11. daboltz thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    #11
    I have Winterboard and its showing up in there...............its just not working.
    does it matter if I have the Nexis live wallpaper running as well?
     
  12. Desmondhuz macrumors member

    Desmondhuz

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    #12
    I tried to install the AT&T Signal Bars via Winterboard. Respringed and nothing. Like the other poster, I did get the att logo to replace the original AT&T badge w/o respringing. Wierd...
     
  13. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #13
    Title is a fail I promise you Cydia is not selling out not does it answer to AT&T or Apple for that matter. the reason it exist is because of them. ;) Devs don't always have time to update there apps with new releases. and some time they move on to other things. or a simple bug not because of att or apple.
     
  14. sidewinder macrumors 68020

    sidewinder

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Location:
    Northern California
    #14
    What is the exact theme name and what device are you installing it on?

    If you installed "AT&T Bars + 3G Wifi Logo", that theme is for an iPod Touch.

    If you want the old iOS 4.0 style bars, you want the theme called "4.0 Signal Bars".

    S-
     
  15. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit

Share This Page