AT&T & iPad 3G Activation?

Discussion in 'iPad' started by ScubaCinci, Apr 27, 2010.

  1. ScubaCinci macrumors 65816

    ScubaCinci

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Location:
    Cincinnati OH
    #1
    Maybe I missed this (my apologies if so) but how will we need to add a data plan once we receive the 3G? Do we have to go to an AT&T or Apple store or can we activate online? I don't see any info on AT&T's site yet.
     
  2. illutionz macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    #2
    Sigh...
    http://www.apple.com/ipad/3g/

    Full info
     
  3. Chris Rogers macrumors 6502a

    Chris Rogers

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Location:
    my house
  4. antiprotest macrumors 65816

    antiprotest

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    #4
    You can sign up for data without contract. It is done on the device itself.
     
  5. riverfreak macrumors demi-god

    riverfreak

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Location:
    Thonglor, Bangkok
    #5
    You can activate from the iPad itself, provided you are in a 3G area.
     
  6. ScubaCinci thread starter macrumors 65816

    ScubaCinci

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Location:
    Cincinnati OH
    #6
    Doh. I checked Apple's site and I must have missed that link. Thanks for not being an ass about it, oh wait, you were.:rolleyes:
     
  7. illutionz macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    #7
    I'm really not!!! ;)
    I like to sigh a lot
     
  8. ScubaCinci thread starter macrumors 65816

    ScubaCinci

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Location:
    Cincinnati OH
    #8
    My apologies again then :) Cheers.
     

Share This Page