AT&T Nationwide DATA outage 6/22/10

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by TJMeier, Jun 22, 2010.

  1. TJMeier macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    #1
    Just got off the phone with AT&T. The Rep said an email was sent to her saying data is down nationwide. I'm not sure if this is only for iOS4 or not but since updating mine, data has not worked at all. This is also why visual voicemail is not working for those wondering. She said there was no ETA and to just reboot the phone once in awhile so it reconnects with the network.
     
  2. UCLAKoolman macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    #2
    I just loaded a web page on my phone
     
  3. JoshGlzBrk macrumors 6502a

    JoshGlzBrk

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    #3
    It's working here in the Seattle area just fine...
     
  4. dmx macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
  5. treyjustice macrumors 65816

    treyjustice

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Location:
    TX
  6. luckystephens macrumors member

    luckystephens

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
  7. nparmelee macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    #8
    We seem to see the Visual Voice Mail issues with every major release, usually just re-entering your password takes care of it.
     
  8. TyG8 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Location:
    St. Louis
  9. nightpanda2810 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    #10


    This made me LMAO
     
  10. TJMeier thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    #11
    I have reentered the password. It's not just voicemail, its email, and web. Anything. The Rep didn't even try to troubleshoot me at all. She said they were in the process of offloading the data to a different network. Whatever that means? Glad most of you seem fine though!
     
  11. Hawklight macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    #12
    They just found out people are getting their iPhones early so they decided to screw up a couple days early.
     
  12. Ntombi macrumors 68040

    Ntombi

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Location:
    Bostonian exiled in SoCal
    #13
    Same here. Just uploaded a pic to Twitter, and loaded this page. :cool:
     
  13. kirchnrd macrumors 6502

    kirchnrd

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    #14
    Turn on Airplane mode, then switch it back off. You will be all set.
     
  14. jsquared macrumors 6502

    jsquared

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Location:
    Nashvegas, TN
    #15
    I think it's faster in Nashville....keep spreading the rumor...please :p
     
  15. TJMeier thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    #16
    Tried, thanks! Nobody else is having issues?
     
  16. alectheking macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    #17
    Central coast of Cali, not a problem:).... Well one problem, my fed ex tracking number still isn't live!! but that's not related:D
     
  17. youngplaya0228 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Location:
    Texas
    #18
    Nope. Was reading these forums all during class on 3G and it was working fine.
     
  18. brewmaster33 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    #19
    no 3g

    i've been unable to get a 3g signal since i loaded ios4 on my 3g. tried everything but all i get is the edge signal
     
  19. yg17 macrumors G5

    yg17

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2004
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO
    #20
    Ditto.
     
  20. matttnyc macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    #21
    This may be why...

    My phone was having the same issue when I updated to the ios4 GM. My phone had previously been jail-broken. I did an update to ios4 and had no data capability. I then did a restore to ios4 instead and that fixed the issue. I happened to still have a backup from before I jail-broke my phone so I was able to restore to that backup. Otherwise you might have to restore as a new phone.
     
  21. markel253 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
  22. sgosine macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Location:
    Boulder Colorado
  23. nooaah macrumors 68000

    nooaah

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2009
    Location:
    Philadelphia, PA
    #24
    Fine all day in Jacksonville and now in Philadelphia. You fale.
     
  24. Shorties macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Location:
    Southern California
    #25
    Yeah it has been working all day for me, I streamed Pandora pretty much since 9am till 4pm over 3G.
     

Share This Page