AT&T Plan

Discussion in 'iPad' started by enomi, Mar 16, 2012.

  1. enomi macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    #1
    Hey guys, newbie iPad owners question, sorry if it has been asked before, but I need to know quick.

    Just turned on my iPad and it has AT&T service? How is that possible.? I have yet to signup for any plan?
     
  2. Ms.Yes"J"Can macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
  3. HogWild macrumors newbie

    HogWild

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2011
    Location:
    NW Arkansas
    #3

    Everyone should connect and show signal as long as the radio is turned on if you try to connect to something and you're not on Wi-Fi connection the iPad will tell you that there is not an active data plan. Just like a cell phone as long as there is a Sim card installed it should show a signal. Does not mean it is active or will work
     
  4. j3yq macrumors 6502

    j3yq

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Location:
    Iowa
    #4
    Mine did the same you can't use it til you pay.
     
  5. intofx macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    #5
    You have signal but no plan to use it. The signal allows you to buy the data plan anytime you have coverage without needing to find a wifi or other computer.
     

Share This Page