AT&T - trouble switching from 9.7 to 10.5"

Discussion in 'iPad' started by gorkt, Jun 13, 2017.

  1. gorkt macrumors 6502

    gorkt

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    #1
    Has anyone had any luck doing this? I tried transferring plans using the option in the setting menu under "Add Plan" then "Transfer Plans" but it keeps sending me to a login page where it keeps asking me for my email and password. I provide them and it tells me that my password is wrong (it isn't ) so I ask for a password reset and I get no email. Is anyone else having any trouble?
    --- Post Merged, Jun 13, 2017 ---
    Not only that, but I have called AT&T and they keep telling me to switch sims. So I tell them there isn't one since it is an embedded apple sim and they keep telling me I must be mistaken. Nice when I know more than they do.
     
  2. joeshmo2010 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
  3. Lobwedgephil macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2012
    #3
    Why not just switch sims?

    edit, NVM, didn't read fully.
     
  4. Chupa Chupa macrumors G5

    Chupa Chupa

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2002
    #4
    I don’t know about the 10.5 specifically but the 9.7Pro has an embedded SIM and also an empty SIM slot. I just took the SIM from my Air 2 and inserted into my Pro. ATT service has been running on that iPad ever since.
     
  5. gorkt thread starter macrumors 6502

    gorkt

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    #5
    There are no sims in either device. It uses the embedded sim.

    I took the iPad into the store. They ended up putting a sim in and that seemed to work. Odd that neither person on the phone had never heard of the embedded sim.
     

Share This Page