ATT won't let me change my data plan?!

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by macbook yes, Jul 27, 2010.

  1. macbook yes macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    #1
    I got the iPhone 4 and signed me and my mother both up for the 2GB data plan. It turns out we use a lot less than expected. I'm at about 120mb and my mom is at 30mb with about a week left in the month. I use AT&Ts app to check how much I have used and when I checked today it said it could not display it because I had recently changed my plan. I did change my mom's plan to the 200mb plan 2 days ago but I haven't changed mine. I looked to see if mine had been changed as well but it was still at 2gb with no option to change. My moms also has no options to change.

    I thought that you were able to change your Internet plan as many times as you wanted during the month. I am now unable to change mine even though I have never changed it. I wasn't planning on changing it anyway, just checking how much I had used, but now I'm really annoyed that changing my moms plan has made it so that I can't even view my usage or change my plan. Didn't they say at the beginning that you could change your plan as often as you want to suit your usage?
     
  2. hchavarria macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    #2
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_0_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/532.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0.5 Mobile/8A306 Safari/6531.22.7)

    If you call them they will get it changed with 5 minutes.
     
  3. Snowman3459 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    #3
    Yes the app won't let you see data if you made a recent change. No idea why.

    But don't freak out, just call them. Problem solved.
     
  4. Black993 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    #5
    Has to do with whats in the billing system. Most likely the app can't display pro-rated charges or data amounts.
     
  5. DiamondGCoupe macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    #6
    I just noticed this too. I was literally able to change data plans for any of my 3 lines a few minutes ago but now as I was about to go from Unlimited to 2GB I can no longer do this via the ATT App! Can't even do it online anymore either, guess I will have to call ATT later.
     
  6. Sherifftruman macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    #7
    Had the same issue a few months back when I upped from 200 texts to 1500 (which sucks because I only do about 400-500 texts on a good month). For the rest of the whole month, I could see no data usage of any kind on the App.
     

Share This Page