ATV and Harmony One

Discussion in 'Apple TV and Home Theater' started by Agent-W, Jan 11, 2009.

  1. Agent-W macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Location:
    Manchester, UK
    #1
    Hi All,

    I've just bought a Logitech Harmony One, and in the most part, I'm really impressed with this remote. One thing that is really niggling me is it's inability to put the ATV into stanby mode.

    It does turn it into standby, and then immediately back on!

    Has anyone here had any luck setting it up with ATV? All the other features work flawlessly.

    Thanks in advanced!
     
  2. CultHero macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    #2
    I was going to post the same exact thing. I think there would need to be a workaround or hack or something as there is not a power toggle like on other devices. I have basically just accepted that I need to power things down manually as any IR signal just seems to turn on the Atv
     
  3. BoulderBum macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    #3
    The only workaround I've found is holding the "OK" button down long enough to put ATV into standby before pushing"Off" on the Harmony remote.

    Not ideal, but it works.
     
  4. CultHero macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    #4
    that hasn't worked for me since the last ATV update.
     
  5. itouch rulz macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2008
    #5

Share This Page