ATV2 New Update - Internet Radio

Discussion in 'Apple TV and Home Theater' started by adityashah1989, Mar 11, 2012.

  1. adityashah1989 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    #1
    Where can I find the Radio in the new layout? Its not in settings or computers. Please help.
     
  2. Moccasin macrumors 6502a

    Moccasin

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Location:
    Newcastle, UK
    #2
    it's got its own icon on my ATV2 - so have podcasts
     
  3. adityashah1989 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    #3
    I have only two icons:
    1. Computers
    2. Settings

    Am I missing something?
     
  4. Moccasin macrumors 6502a

    Moccasin

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Location:
    Newcastle, UK
    #4
    try re-booting. There should be a load of them (Netflix, Vimeo, You Tube etc)
     
  5. adityashah1989 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
  6. chenks macrumors 6502a

    chenks

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Location:
    UK
    #6
    you have an internet connectivity issue then.
    you are missing all the external options.
     
  7. adityashah1989 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
  8. chenks macrumors 6502a

    chenks

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Location:
    UK
    #8
    if you are only seeing those 2 icons then your appletv is having trouble connecting to the internet. that is your issue.
     
  9. adityashah1989 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    #9
    Just did a connection test and it was successful. Restarted as well.
     
  10. Moccasin macrumors 6502a

    Moccasin

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Location:
    Newcastle, UK
    #10
    If you still don't have any other icons after that, then I suggest you try restoring it to factory settings. If that doesn't work, then take it back to Apple.
     
  11. adityashah1989 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
  12. adityashah1989 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    #12
    Restored to factory settings and problem sustains. Someone please help.
     
  13. chenks macrumors 6502a

    chenks

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Location:
    UK
    #13
    i never expected a restore to make any difference, as it's not a firmware issue.
    have you set the itunes store location to the correct country? (in settings).

    have you tested it whilst connected via ethernet (rather than wifi)?
     
  14. adityashah1989 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    #14
    Thanks mate. I set the country in settings and logged in to my iTunes account which I assumed it would have done automatically after the update and all the icons have arrived.
     

Share This Page