ATV2 Show only 2 icon Computer and setting

Discussion in 'Apple TV and Home Theater' started by kpohkl, Mar 20, 2012.

  1. kpohkl macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    #1
    hi folks , I got this funny interface after i upgrade to new IOS 5 :confused:
    show only COMPUTER and Setting only

    [​IMG]

    hope can get help in here
     
  2. steve-p macrumors 68000

    steve-p

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Location:
    Newbury, UK
    #2
    I would try powering it off and on again. If that doesn't work, try going into settings and doing a factory reset which will force it to download and reinstall again.
     
  3. kpohkl thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    #3
    I try all what you mention , still same .
     
  4. hafr macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
  5. kpohkl thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
  6. steve-p macrumors 68000

    steve-p

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Location:
    Newbury, UK
    #6
    Have you entered your Apple id and password, and location? Running out of ideas now.
     
  7. kpohkl thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    #7
    Steve P , yes with my apple ID and location , i event change my time zone to NYC , will try at my friend's palce as his is ok after upgrade to IOS5
     
  8. J@ffa macrumors 6502a

    J@ffa

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2002
    Location:
    Behind you!
    #8
    I had this when I moved an ATV2 to a different room. I think it's a network connectivity issue. Check the wireless is working, and if it is, then just restore it. There's not much more to do than type in your home sharing credentials and tweak the settings to your liking anyway :D
     
  9. kpohkl thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    #9
    thanks i will try on different wifi modem and see how it goes
     
  10. Sedulous macrumors 68020

    Sedulous

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2002
    #10
    This is what my ATV2 looks like when internet connectivity is interrupted.
     
  11. whooleytoo macrumors 603

    whooleytoo

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2002
    Location:
    Cork, Ireland.
    #11
    Yup, I've seen two issues causing this - no internet access, or the date/time not being set correctly.
     
  12. kpohkl thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    #12
    thanks will check my date after restore the ATV2
     
  13. kpohkl thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    #13
    I found the solution , It is my iTunes store location , after set the iTunes Store location it turn up all icon

    Thanks all :p
     
  14. uday.chippa macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2012
    #14
    I am having same problem in India

    I am from India and having the same problem. I tried several ways and couldn't succeed. My iTunes Store location is set to India.

    I want to know if there is any restriction that in India, we cannot see all the menu items in the interface. I can see only two menu items, viz. Computers and Settings.
     

Share This Page