ATV2 Show only 2 icon Computer and setting

kpohkl

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Oct 19, 2010
7
0
hi folks , I got this funny interface after i upgrade to new IOS 5 :confused:
show only COMPUTER and Setting only



hope can get help in here
 

steve-p

macrumors 68000
Oct 14, 2008
1,739
42
Newbury, UK
I would try powering it off and on again. If that doesn't work, try going into settings and doing a factory reset which will force it to download and reinstall again.
 

kpohkl

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Oct 19, 2010
7
0
I would try powering it off and on again. If that doesn't work, try going into settings and doing a factory reset which will force it to download and reinstall again.
I try all what you mention , still same .
 

kpohkl

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Oct 19, 2010
7
0
Have you entered your Apple id and password, and location? Running out of ideas now.
Steve P , yes with my apple ID and location , i event change my time zone to NYC , will try at my friend's palce as his is ok after upgrade to IOS5
 

J@ffa

macrumors 6502a
Jul 21, 2002
658
28
Behind you!
I had this when I moved an ATV2 to a different room. I think it's a network connectivity issue. Check the wireless is working, and if it is, then just restore it. There's not much more to do than type in your home sharing credentials and tweak the settings to your liking anyway :D
 

kpohkl

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Oct 19, 2010
7
0
I had this when I moved an ATV2 to a different room. I think it's a network connectivity issue. Check the wireless is working, and if it is, then just restore it. There's not much more to do than type in your home sharing credentials and tweak the settings to your liking anyway :D
thanks i will try on different wifi modem and see how it goes
 

Sedulous

macrumors 68020
Dec 10, 2002
2,333
1,584
I had this when I moved an ATV2 to a different room. I think it's a network connectivity issue. Check the wireless is working, and if it is, then just restore it. There's not much more to do than type in your home sharing credentials and tweak the settings to your liking anyway :D
This is what my ATV2 looks like when internet connectivity is interrupted.
 

kpohkl

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Oct 19, 2010
7
0
I found the solution , It is my iTunes store location , after set the iTunes Store location it turn up all icon

Thanks all :p
 

uday.chippa

macrumors newbie
Jun 8, 2012
1
0
I am having same problem in India

I am from India and having the same problem. I tried several ways and couldn't succeed. My iTunes Store location is set to India.

I want to know if there is any restriction that in India, we cannot see all the menu items in the interface. I can see only two menu items, viz. Computers and Settings.