Audio problem in Vista on Late 08' Macbook Pro

Discussion in 'Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac' started by MVApple, Nov 12, 2008.

  1. MVApple macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    #1
    I have a blu-ray drive that I connected to my macbook pro under vista buisness using boot camp. I put in a blu-ray movie and a regular dvd and they both give me a crackling sound about once or twice every minute that is pretty annoying whenever I try to play a movie under cyberlink dvd. This happens when I use the external blu-ray drive (with a dvd and blu-ray) and the interal dvd drive (with a dvd) I'm watching a movie in hulu.com right now and I occasionally hear a very small crackle, but no where near as bad as with cyberlink.

    I'm not sure if this is a cyberlink problem or an audio problem under boot camp.

    Does anyone have more info on this? I'd really like to get it solved.
     
  2. Stridder44 macrumors 68040

    Stridder44

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2003
    Location:
    California
    #2
    Wouldn't surprise me if it was a cyberlink probalem. I've used cyberlink before and it made me want to crucify myself. It's horrible software.
     
  3. jbrenn macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    #3
    it is an audio problem under windows i get the same sound on my late 2008 macbook when i play crysis. try updating the drivers from reltek.
     
  4. MVApple thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    #4
    I tried this and it says I have the latest and most upto date drivers.

    I'm using version 6.0.1.5683, is there a certain driver you updated to to fix this?
     
  5. integrat.ethis macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    #5
    Try the program called Vista Anti-Lag - could be your wireless card causing the sound hiccups, crazy as it sounds.
     
  6. goodsound macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2009
    #6
    Sound problem with vista

    My problem was I lose my sound and find a red x over my sound icon. Then I get the error message "no audio output device is installed".
    I found the solution here
    They have many solutions for all sound problems with vista.

    Hope it helps.
     
  7. berliwood macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    #7
    Sound problem with vista

    In my side, my problem was that I lose my sound and find a red x over my sound icon. Then I get the error message "no audio output device is installed"

    I did a search and I found a solution at http://www.noaudiooutput.com Now, it works perfectly. They have many suggestion.
     

Share This Page