Authorized users on AT&T

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by elephunkman, May 27, 2010.

  1. elephunkman macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Location:
    Boston
    #1
    Couldn't get much help anywhere so I thought I would start a thread for authorized users here.

    I am an authorized user, but want to add a line for an iPhone. My local store says I could do this as long as I had the account holder's SSN. Can anyone here relate to this? The account holder won't be in the country from now til September so what can I do?

    I'm thinking about just doing it online if it is possible, adding a line.
     
  2. elephunkman thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Location:
    Boston
    #3
    Mixed reports as i thought, but my local apple says it is fine, just wanted input from anyone who did it as an authorized user recently.
     
  3. bigchief macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    #4
    If you have the account holder's permission and SSN go to Apple and do it to it if they say you can. Why not?
     
  4. Blueline29 macrumors 68020

    Blueline29

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Location:
    Windermere, FL
    #5
    Yep, that's what I had to do last year; just needed the SSN of the main account holder, IIRC.
     
  5. elephunkman thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Location:
    Boston
  6. constant L macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    #7
    did you need the whole thing or just the last four digits?
     
  7. elephunkman thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Location:
    Boston
    #8
    Usually, it's last four
     
  8. Blueline29 macrumors 68020

    Blueline29

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Location:
    Windermere, FL
    #9
    I'm not 100% sure, but I believe it was just the last 4. That was all they ever asked me for when I had to call in with account problems & stuff, so I'm thinking they held true to that for this as well.
     

Share This Page