Autocad on Parallels? or Boot camp?

Discussion in 'Design and Graphics' started by iButch, Sep 25, 2008.

  1. iButch macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    #1
    i installed parallel desktop on my mac book, and im having a hard time using the autocad program on windows, coz the mouse is not accurate with that program. if i use bootcamp will it be the same? please help..thanks! :D
     
  2. helavagal macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    #2
    I am using Fusion. Mouse is a little slow, but I love it this way.
     
  3. Slippery Gimp macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Location:
    Leeds, UK
    #3
    I use Autocad 2008 running via Bootcamp and it runs exactly the same as the Windows version. I use Autocad on a Windows PC every single day at work and there no issues with Bootcamp Autocad at all.
     
  4. iKwick7 macrumors 65816

    iKwick7

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2004
    Location:
    The Wood of Spots, NJ
    #4
    I use my 3.06 24" iMac as my primary computer in my office. I hate windows, but for now I have to use AutoCad until I can afford to go with a Mac alternative.

    Until then, I am running AutoCad through VMWare Fusion. I don't use BootCamp at all. Everything runs fine and works as if it were running on a windows computer. No slowdown, no mouse issues. Perfection.
     

Share This Page