Autumn in Iowa

Discussion in 'Digital Photography' started by classicaliberal, Oct 9, 2011.

1. classicaliberal, Oct 9, 2011
    Last edited: Mar 29, 2012

classicaliberal macrumors regular

classicaliberal

I'm just a beginning photographer. Any advice is more than welcome! Took some test shots this week with my Panasonic GH2 (Lenses: New 25mm f1.4 Summilux Panasonic Leica, and 14-140 Panasonic lens). Really liked the fall colors that resulted... C&C welcome!

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. tinman0 macrumors regular

Vnice. The depth of field on the 1.4 is amazing, but you need to widen it a little more on the close up stuff. It's a mistake i keep making when taking photographs of car logos up close and at an angle - only part of the logo is in focus, when i need to work a proper depth across the logo.

3. Macman45 macrumors demi-god

Macman45

Very Good

Pictures, the more you learn about your cameras and depth of field, the better your results will be.....Remember the Picture Gallery at the bottom of the Forum lists.

Lots of advice and pictures there too!

4. classicaliberal thread starter macrumors regular

classicaliberal

I completely agree... I think I was just stuck on 1.4 attempting to get the 'most' out of the lens, but I agree several of those would have been better with a wider DOF. Good advice - thank you.

Good tip - maybe I should have posted these there instead? Maybe the moderator would move it?

5. h1r0ll3r macrumors 68040

h1r0ll3r

Nice pics. Some seem a bit soft but otherwise a nice set to begin with. If you would like some more advanced critique of your work, head over to the photography on the net forums and post your work in there. They can be quite brutal in there and newbies have been known to not come around for a 2nd round BUT, you can get some excellent, albeit blunt, critique of your work from more seasoned photog's.