Avid Meridien Codec not showing up (10.7.2)

Discussion in 'Digital Video' started by RoboCop001, Oct 31, 2011.

  1. RoboCop001 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2005
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    #1
    Hey everyone

    Tried posting this in the Avid forum but no luck yet. So I figured I'd try here too.

    I just tried to install the Avid Meridien codecs for Mac OS X. I'm running 10.7.2 on a 2011 MBP.

    When I'm at the export settings in After Effects I don't see anything that says Avid or Meridien under the QuickTime Movie format options window.

    Am I missing something? Are the codecs under a different name?

    Thanks for any help, it's much appreciated.
     
  2. zblaxberg Guest

    zblaxberg

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2007
  3. RoboCop001 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2005
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    #3
    Hi zblaxberg,

    Yeah I saw that but those instructions didn't help. Thanks anyway though.
    In fact, the codecs were apparently already installed, strangely enough.

    But they don't show up in QuickTime... hmmm.
     
  4. RoboCop001 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2005
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    #4
    I fixed it.

    Turns out you have to put it in your user Library folder and not the system Library.

    The instructions on Avid's website weren't clear which Library folder it would be, and for OS X Lion users it may be even less clear because the user Library folder is hidden by default.

    They should change this to clear up any confusion.
     

Share This Page