awacsd taking up 100% CPU

Discussion in 'macOS' started by mm1250, Dec 7, 2010.

  1. mm1250 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    #1
    My Mac is acting really SLOW. I mean really slow.

    I have checked activity monitor and found a process called awacsd which was using 114% CPU and 2.27GB Memory. I did a search and found it is from MobileMe Back to My mac, (which I have disabled) but the process is still up there. Anyone else having this issue?
     
  2. Hellhammer Moderator

    Hellhammer

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Location:
    Finland
  3. mm1250 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    #3
    Yes, the issues goes away but later on it comes back. Has happened severtal times to me already. REbooting also works.
     
  4. LPZ macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    #4
    Please open Terminal (in Utilities) and enter the following. Supply your password when asked:

    Code:
    sudo launchctl list -x com.apple.awacsd
    Please post the output.
     
  5. ktappe macrumors regular

    ktappe

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2003
    Location:
    Wilmington, DE
    #5
    Same here

    I'm having the same problem. Here's the output from launchctl:

    sudo launchctl list -x com.apple.awacsd
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
    <plist version="1.0">
    <dict>
    <key>Label</key>
    <string>com.apple.awacsd</string>
    <key>LastExitStatus</key>
    <integer>9</integer>
    <key>LimitLoadToSessionType</key>
    <string>System</string>
    <key>MachServices</key>
    <dict>
    <key>com.apple.awacs</key>
    <integer>1650552389</integer>
    </dict>
    <key>OnDemand</key>
    <true/>
    <key>ProgramArguments</key>
    <array>
    <string>/usr/sbin/awacsd</string>
    </array>
    <key>TimeOut</key>
    <integer>30</integer>
    </dict>
    </plist>
     

Share This Page