Back to Mac working?

Discussion in 'macOS' started by traderx1, Oct 25, 2007.

  1. traderx1 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2007
    #1
    anyone running the final build have the "Back to my Mac" feature working.

    I have that feature turned on my macpro and powerbook. But i dont see the Macpro (at home) come up with my powerbook (at work). I have watched the video again on apple's website and can't really figure out what I am doing wrong.

    The only other thing I can think of is that .Mac is not yet fully functional. can anyone else try it out and see if this feature is working like it is supposed to...
    thanks
     
  2. Cromulent macrumors 603

    Cromulent

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Location:
    The Land of Hope and Glory
    #2
    Well Leopard has not officially launched yet so it makes sense that Apple have not activated these features on their servers yet. Wait until it has officially launched and then you will see if it works or not.
     
  3. projectle macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2005
    #3
    It worked for a while on 9a559 from what I have read over at InsanelyMac, however it only lasted for about a 3-4 days, so it could have been just a test that Apple was conducting.

    Never saw it myself, though.
     
  4. macpro2000 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2005
    #4
    Is this back to my mac thing going to be able to find any of the mac even if they are hooked up to routers???
     
  5. shortelvis macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    #5
    works great, actually!

    I've had zero problems with, it's easily my favorite feature!
     
  6. legaleye3000 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007

Share This Page