Back To Tiger

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by amiganut, Oct 4, 2010.

  1. amiganut macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2009
    Location:
    Florida
    #1
    Here's one for you experts. How do I go back to Tiger? My Epson RX500 is not supported by Leopard. It will print, but I can no longer Scan with it. I do not want a new "All In One" because the RX500 can scan slides. The new ones do not. One more thing. I don't know what happened to my Tiger disks. Still have Panther disks.

    Thanks for any help.
     
  2. Angelo95210 macrumors 6502a

    Angelo95210

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Location:
    Paris, France
    #2
    Not sure to get what the question is but for sure you need Tiger disks.
     
  3. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
  4. Gregg2 macrumors 603

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Location:
    Milwaukee, WI
    #4
    I don't know if there's a magic solution to installing Tiger without a Tiger disc, but I doubt it! I seem to remember reading that in order to downgrade, you have to wipe the disk first. If that's right, then you for sure need an installation disc.
     
  5. skottichan macrumors 6502a

    skottichan

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    #5
    Oddly, I'm looking at Epson's website, and it has TWAIN/Epson Scan Utility for 10.5.x there's even a scanner driver for 10.6.x.

    Link to drivers
     
  6. Bonch macrumors 6502

    Bonch

    Joined:
    May 28, 2005
    Location:
    Lithuania
    #6
    Confucius say: when printer no longer work, get new printer.
     
  7. Angelo95210 macrumors 6502a

    Angelo95210

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Location:
    Paris, France
    #7
    I agree with this. You will loose plenty of functionalities downgrading to Tiger...
     
  8. amiganut thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2009
    Location:
    Florida
    #8
    Drivers and Twain from Epson downloaded and installed. Still not working. I would never had updated to Leopard had I known it would not support my RX500 or my RX680. I can only print and copy.

    I have a 20" iMac PPC.

    New All In Ones I have seen do not scan slides or negatives.

    No more updates from Apple for me. Even had to start using Firefox to do online banking because Safari will not display my CU page. Just the header, the rest of the page blank.

    One step forward, two steps backward.
     

Share This Page