iPhone BackBoard Services Flex

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by HankHowdy, Apr 25, 2013.

  1. HankHowdy, Apr 25, 2013
    Last edited: Apr 25, 2013

    HankHowdy macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
    #1
    After installing the BackBoard Services patch for the springboard my data speeds have taken a nose dive. I was getting 1.4 Mbps on verizon 3G and now I can only get .5 Mbps. Even when I disable the patch there is no change.

    I would appreciate any help with this.

    Thanks.

    Edit. I'm contemplating restoring to 6.1.3 and losing my jailbreak. I really don't want to do this.

    It just seems like that patch is not disabling.

    I'm also thinking about iLex, but I don't know if that would restore plists.
     
  2. iaymnu macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2007
    #2
    What does that tweak do? (I don't have flex installed). Do you have sbsettings or icleaner pro installed? You can see if there is a preference left behind. you can also try ifile and manually locate and delete.
     
  3. BumpyFlatline macrumors 68030

    BumpyFlatline

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2012
    #3
    Have you tried disabling the flex mobile substrate addon with iCleaner pro and respringing your device? Then after it boots up with flex completely disabled, check your speeds. If they're still poor then it might be something other than flex causing this issue. If they're back to normal, you can temporarily remove flex, delete any and all plist files associated with Flex, then reinstall flex and reinstall your patches but obviously skip installing that faulty patch.
     
  4. HankHowdy thread starter macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
    #4
    I was able to get rid of the bad plist.
     
  5. kalirob99 macrumors 68000

    kalirob99

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Location:
    California
    #5
    Details as to what it was? Curious as I tried it a while back.
     
  6. HankHowdy thread starter macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
    #6
    Uninstalled flex and deleted all flex related files with ifile.
     
  7. BumpyFlatline macrumors 68030

    BumpyFlatline

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2012
    #7
    So is the problem fixed?
     
  8. kalirob99 macrumors 68000

    kalirob99

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Location:
    California
    #8
    Yikes I'll have to uninstall all flex apps?
     
  9. HankHowdy thread starter macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
    #9
    After installing flex and testing speeds, all is well.
     
  10. kalirob99 macrumors 68000

    kalirob99

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Location:
    California
    #10
    Bummer. I guess I have to uninstall and reinstall the other stuff again.
     
  11. HankHowdy thread starter macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
    #11
    Why? Are you having issues too? Or are you using that patch too?
     
  12. kalirob99 macrumors 68000

    kalirob99

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Location:
    California
    #12
    I was using it, I disabled it. Or so I thought, my 4g speeds feel like crap since. I didn't think it till you mentioned it.
     
  13. HankHowdy thread starter macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
    #13
    Do you perform speed test? Like before and after?
     
  14. kalirob99 macrumors 68000

    kalirob99

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Location:
    California
    #14
    No, just use it in the same place often. Wish I would've now that you mention it. I don't know much of how a script could be uninstalled an still muck it up. I'd rather not have to shut all the tweaks off and uninstall, but if I have to.
     

Share This Page