Backgrounder bug?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by moka, Feb 4, 2009.

  1. moka macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Location:
    California
    #1
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 2_2_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/525.18.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.1 Mobile/5H11 Safari/525.20)

    Anyone experince the apple mail app and safari open up weird when backgrounder is installed? They do not open with the application zooming it just opens them directlly just like it would with a third party app running in the background. Any solution for this? Or should I not worry about it?
     
  2. Tokiopop macrumors 68000

    Tokiopop

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Location:
    West Yorkshire, UK
    #2
    I'm not sure, haven't experienced this that often. But sometimes when I normally quit an app my SpringBoard just appears, the apps don't always zoom in :(

    But the mail app (and Phone app) are always running in the background, secretly. And once you've opened Safari, that will be too. I can prove it if you want. Just install SBSettings and then the Processes add-on for it. Open SBSettings, and open Processes. You will see that Mail and Phone (iPod and Safari if you've previously opened them) are running in the background, with or without backgrounder.
     
  3. moka thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Location:
    California
    #3
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 2_2_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/525.18.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.1 Mobile/5H11 Safari/525.20)

    I believe you, my concern is that they do not open/close with the zooming effect after installing backgrounder. When backgrounder is not installed they open and close with a zooming effect. Is backgrounder effecting them in a bad way since they run in the background as intended by apple?



    Thanks...
     
  4. bmms8 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    #4
    i also noticed this as well. maybe backgrounder changed something because with the new backgrounder update, all enabled apps do not zoom out, they instantly show, which is nice as well.
     
  5. Tokiopop macrumors 68000

    Tokiopop

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Location:
    West Yorkshire, UK
    #5
    Hmm... well about 1/3 times my apps don't have the 'zooming' effect, and thats without enabling backgrounder. Bit with backgrounder enabled, I have no zooming effects.
     

Share This Page