backgrounder problem

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by bmms8, Jan 21, 2009.

  1. bmms8 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    #1
    Hello, i have a 3g Jbed phone. I use slacker radio in my car, but it seems that this app does not work in the background when using another program. it will totally kill the app if i launch something like text, or g-map us west application. Does anyone know if there is something i can do to make it work properly?


    thanks in advance!
     
  2. bmms8 thread starter macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
  3. bytethese macrumors 68030

    bytethese

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Location:
    Cranford, NJ
    #3
    So I am confused, did you download and install Backgrounder?
     
  4. bmms8 thread starter macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    #4
    yes i did. but for some reason the slacker radio app does not work very well using backgrounder. pandora works perfectly using backgrounder.
     
  5. bytethese macrumors 68030

    bytethese

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Location:
    Cranford, NJ
    #5
    Blame Slacker then. :) Unfortunately, since Backgrounder is an unofficial app, nothing can really be done. You might want to submit this feedback to each of the developers websites and maybe they can collaborate on an update. :)
     
  6. Tokiopop macrumors 68000

    Tokiopop

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Location:
    West Yorkshire, UK
    #6
    Um, you ARE holding the home button until the notification pops up, right?
     
  7. deadsouls macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    #7
    um its probably just the iphone running out of memory and just shutting down the app. pretty much makes backgrounder useless.
     
  8. Tokiopop macrumors 68000

    Tokiopop

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Location:
    West Yorkshire, UK
    #8
    I can run quite a few apps at once (I can view which ones are running, and kill them, by using the Processes add-on for SBSettings). So I don't think it's a case of running out of memory, he probably just doesn't know how to use Backgrounder. :)
     
  9. bmms8 thread starter macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    #9
    actually i do know how to use backgrounder. what do you take me as? Why don't you try it yourself and then tell me i do not know how to use it.
     
  10. mymacrumorse macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    #10
    Its not about knowing to use it or not. The applications are not made to work with backgrounder. For example. Beejive by default is designed to work in back ground and when apple allows push then it will start working automatically. So its the problem with app and not the backgrounder
     
  11. bmms8 thread starter macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    #11
    alright thank you guys for the clarification. i guess i will have to use my dedicated gps system since slacker is too impotrant hha.
     
  12. Tokiopop macrumors 68000

    Tokiopop

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Location:
    West Yorkshire, UK
    #12
    I do use it. :rolleyes:
     
  13. bmms8 thread starter macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    #13
    you my friend are an idiot.
     
  14. benflick macrumors 68020

    benflick

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Location:
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    #14
    Who pissed in your Wheaties this morning?
     
  15. deadsouls macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    #15
    wow. beejive was NOT designed to run in the background. idiot. know what you're talking about before you speak.
     

Share This Page